sim/cockpit2/controls/flap_ratio not mapped.

XST

Hi,

In V1 sim/cockpit2/controls/flap_ratio dataref was working properly, seems not to be mapped in v2.

I think is very important to map standard dataref and commands, at least for main autopilot and control functions, since most of the market hardware instruments for home cockpits use them. Not all allow dataref customization.

Not sure if all are possible to map but just in case I will keep reporting them. I'm a home cockpit builder and this is such a great plane for it.

Thanks!

Edited by XST
sim/flightmodel/controls/parkbrake works!

Afaik, the flap lever in the MU-2 is not an axis but it actuates microswitches. 

Do you want to use your hw axis to act the same? E.g. for values 0.9-1 Flaps are up, for 0.7-0.8 flaps 5, 0.4-0.5 flaps 20, 0-0.1 Flaps 40?

And nothing changes with the values between, e.g. 0.6?

Hi, is not a problem of using an axis, I don't use axis for flaps, I use the flaps button up / down a notch in the Saitek panel. And it works perfect!

The problem is related to the display. As a home cockpit I use several kind of displays to show where the flaps are... then I don't have to move the 3D view down to see where the lever is. Just watch the value of the display in my home cockpit. The different displays I have use sim/cockpit2/controls/flap_ratio  to display the flap position, In all the planes I have in XP 11 I had never a problem with this dataref.

Even the v1 of this aircraft shown this correctly. And this is why I point to this.

Ah, I see, so you want to have a dataref for the flaps.

Did you check xscenery/mu2b60/manips/flap_lever_rotate ?

That one should correspond to the lever's position.

xscenery/mu2b60/anim/flap_ratio should be the actual value

Edited by Ch.Cole
Datarefs added

I understand that sometimes aircraft developers needs to use custom datarefs for specific or complex functions for a particular plane. Autopilots win on this.