Possibly failed license?

Hello, 

I recently puchased the IXEG 737 (roughly about a month ago) but didn't start trying to use it until a day or two ago. I activated my plane with the pop-up window in X-Plane (v 11.35) and it seemed to work fine. However, I have many issues and I suspect even though my license was verified that some things may not be working properly. For starters I can't change the speed on the MCP, the HDG or ALT. The two dimmers for cockpit lights directly in front of the left seat are unresponsive. And the engines will not start. They do spool but when introducing fuel I get no light off. Before anybody questions me about my configuration, I am extremely familiar with the 737. I am also a real world pilot with many type ratings and fully understand how to properly configure this aircraft to start it up. 

I have tried uninstalling the airplane and re-installing it twice now. But the issues still persist. I'm not exactly sure what is wrong with my install but it needs to get fixed or the plane is unflyable.

Any ideas??

Hi,

it doesn´t sound like licensing would be your problem - thats a good thing!

I haven´t heard of anyone having a similiar problem - the values on the MCP should be changeable by grabbing (left-click) and then moving the mouse laterally.

Make sure you don´t have any third-party stuff interfering - especially notorious are "fly with lua" and python scripts running and influencing datarefs.

Also make sure that you don´t have hardware interfering (like programmable consoles or joysticks/throttles).

Last but not least make sure you have fuel - the fuel state is saved between sessions, and if you forget to refill the tanks, your engines will spool right down after respawning, even when picking the "ready to fly" state.

Let me know how it goes, Jan

3 hours ago, Litjan said:

Hi,

it doesn´t sound like licensing would be your problem - thats a good thing!