Quick Advice

PoshinDevon

OK so purchased X Plane about 3 months ago and finally got around to loading it onto my Mac this week. (Been very busy!!) As I explored around my first impressions were pretty good. I am very new to flight sims and have a great deal to learn but will start off slowly. I realise there is plenty of information and help available but I seem to have trouble finding it!  So can anyone answer/point me in the right direction. A few questions:

1.  Where can I find information to start my flight sim training and is there training demos available. Want to start my pilot training from scratch and build myself to a flying the bigger stuff.

2.  How do I make the airport detail more realistic - do I need to download specific scenery for each airport? Things look a litlte basic at the moment.

3.  A little way off yet but how do I customise and aircraft to the livery I would like?

4.  Where can I obtain more aircraft types?

As I say, very new to flight sims. Have had a few basic shoot them up flight sims but now want to really learn how to fly properly and whilst things look very complicated at the moment I am hoping that the help received will start me on my way. If I have bought the best flight sim I think I had better make the most of it!

Cheers

OK so purchased X Plane about 3 months ago and finally got around to loading it onto my Mac this week. (Been very busy!!) As I explored around my first impressions were pretty good. I am very new to flight sims and have a great deal to learn but will start off slowly. I realise there is plenty of information and help available but I seem to have trouble finding it!  So can anyone answer/point me in the right direction. A few questions:

1.  Where can I find information to start my flight sim training and is there training demos available. Want to start my pilot training from scratch and build myself to a flying the bigger stuff.