Throttletek / Opencockpits MCP

Mikealpha

Hi,

I'm an XPlane newbie and really like the IXEDG 737 so far. Unfortunately my programming knowledge is extremely limited, tried to understand the various hardware threads with not much success. Would these two work with the IXEG, or would be possible to get them to work  ?

1. Throttletek

http://www.throttletek.com/g-737v2.html

incl. TOGA switches, reversers, parking brake, engine start levers, ...

2. Opencockpits 737 MCP

http://www.opencockpits.com/catalog/http://www.opencockpits.com/catalog/mcp-737ng-v3h-p-486.html?language=en

There are scripts and drivers for Xplane 10, but I don't know if there are sufficient : http://www.opencockpits.com/uploads/Software-drivers/Drivers%20X-plane%20MCP%20EFIS%20NAV.zip

Any advice would be much appreciated :

Mike

By the way, the IXEG 737 is a blast to fly with a force feedback Yoke :)

On May 3, 2016 at 9:17 AM, Mikealpha said:

By the way, the IXEG 737 is a blast to fly with a force feedback Yoke :)

Curious, which one are you using? I have the IRIS Dynamics one, and I would like to refine it eventually for everyone and this aircraft. To that end, which software are you using for the feedback in X-Plane?

Throttletek: I contacted that guy months back. Unfortunately a developer version of the throttle was still very cost prohibitive, so I cannot conclude what it would be like to interact with.

41 minutes ago, Cameron said:

Curious, which one are you using? I have the IRIS Dynamics one, and I would like to refine it eventually for everyone and this aircraft. To that end, which software are you using for the feedback in X-Plane?

Throttletek: I contacted that guy months back. Unfortunately a developer version of the throttle was still very cost prohibitive, so I cannot conclude what it would be like to interact with.

I am using Brunners CLS Yoke, amazing stuff. Couple of things i like to highlight.