Autopilot Not Working

Fab10

Hi,

Great aircraft, thank you.

However, I cannot get the autopilot to engage and take commands. I can switch it on (and YD), and by default the VS and HDG modes are selected (yellow dots visible with digits turned up), and the AP symbol turns green within the PFD. However, the AP will not follow any heading, VS, climb mode, IAS mode, or ALT.

I have deleted my preferences (which reset my licences, I'm new to XP so I don't know the in-and-outs of it yet), but then the AP is the same.

My Saitek panels are inoperative with the SAAB, and I use the plugin XAssign if this helps you with information.

Thanks,

Fabio

Thanks, I'm planning on trying these today, and I'll report back.

I absolutely know that the AP works, so it is 100% my system (hardware or plugins; I'll methodically work my way through them).

There is another (solved) post that is similar to what I am experiencing, and the solution was to clear the preferences. When I did this, other than temporarily losing my licenses (!), I found that that my key/button assignments were still present and valid; why is this?

Funnily enough, I rarely use the Saitek panels, with the exception of gear and flaps, because I much prefer using and enjoying the wonderfully detailed and intricate VC's that virtual aircraft such as the SAAB are equipped with. Someone has spent much time on creating these masterpieces, so why not use them to the max?

Thanks,

Fabio

Hi Fabio, I'm not at my maschine right now so I'm limited. I had a similar looking problem and solved it by deleting "the" preferences (there are a coule of pref files).