Fresh Meat!

Brazen

Since I'm new here, I thought I'd introduce myself a little bit before I bombard you all with the inevitable questions. :)

I'm getting close to seeing Abraham and live in The Home of Heineken The Netherlands. In a former life (read: over 20 years ago) I used to be a commercial pilot in the US. Don't get your hopes up, though, the biggest I've flown is the C421 and the Citation II. I've had the luck to be in bigger jets and real sims, though, as a couple of my family members are actually working for the Airlines.

However, ss is the way of the world, you never miss things until you don't have them anymore, so, here I am. I chose X-plane as my first foray into the world of flight sims. Why? FS X Demo went all haywire with black screens, Flightgear looked kind of bleak, and OMG dat 777 Worldliner! I might have been the first to buy an addon without actually owning X-Plane.

Anyway, that's it for now, X-Plane 10 Global just came in, so time to finish installing and start playing!

Hi Brazen,

welcome to X-Plane and this forum! :)

In the beginning, for some people is X-Plane a bit confusing, esp. if they come from FSX, but if you never used a desktop flight simulation before, you won't have big problems. May just need some minutes to get the best graphics (rendering) settings for your system; X-Plane CAN be demanding, but everything can be adjusted.

And if you are stuck, simply ask.

If you flew the Citation II, you may be happy to hear that a Citation II is in the making by LES -- the same guys who just recently published their Saab 340A. If their Citation II is as good as the Saab seems to be, you can continue to fly Citation II on your PC in a very realistic way! :)

(See http://forums.x-pilot.com/forum/138-cessna-citation-ii/ )

Edited by Mario Donick

If their Citation II is as good as the Saab seems to be IS ...