Fsx Convert likes look of XPX so far, but a few issues bugging me.

Blodhemn

Hi there all

Im new to the world of Xplane, have spent so much on FSX, but XPlane 10 ( or XPX, as I prefer to call it ) looked damn good , so I took the leap.

There is a couple of small things bugging me though, hopefully some people here can help me.

1 - Is there no Collision detection? I have planes going through each other, planes going through my plane, and i can fly straight through trees etc? Is there any way to turn collision detection ON?

2 - AI Aircraft... Whereas FSX had Loads of aircraft following real flight plans, ie, I could fly into heathrow and it was bustling with activity. Xplane seems dead. Am I limited to say 10 planes in my local vicinity? each one flying a random course. Or, is there a way to add in Proper AI Traffic that follow real world flight plans?

3 - The only Aircraft sound seems to come from my Aircraft. All the AI Aircraft are completely silent apart from their voices on ATC, Is there a way to enable sound from these AI planes, as well as other airport sounds etc.

4 - THE ATC, currently seems next to useless, I have not yet managed to complete one flight with ATC. I manage to get airborn, and follow initial orders, but then eventually cannot contact them, and they dont contact me. If I change to a nearby Approach or tower, I still cannot contact them. Also if im airborne and decide to get some guidance from a local tower or a Centre, i cannot contact anyone. I try filing a flight and it says for popup flights to leave the departure blank. I do that and still NOTHING, just the option to file a flight plan. Going round in circles. There is also no option to choose between VFR / IFR.

5 - Any way to change my pilots voice from a female voice?

6 - When I choose AI flies plane, does he/she simply fly a random direction? they certainly do not appear to follow my flight plan.