CompletelyLawless

Throttle and Prop levers not movable

OK, so I'm a total newbie so this is likely my fault ...

Using X-Plane 11.36 and MU-2 1.9. I have a Thurstmaster T. Flight HOTAS X, but that is unplugged for this scenario. Just using a keyboard and mouse at the moment.

I cannot seem to move either the throttle or prop levers at all. I have tried both using the mouse and keyboard and while both show as clickable, neither will move. I can move all the switches and knobs including flaps, but cannot seem to move these levers. I have followed the checklist and even tried moving them sideways thinking maybe the were stuck in a detent, but still no luck.

Am I doing something wrong? Is there a trick here? At some point I'd like to get them mapped to the HOTAS but understand the beta issue associated with the range of motion there.

Would love to get this thing in the air so hopefully someone can tell me the simple mistake I'm making?! TIA.

Edited by CompletelyLawless

Quick question.   you mentioned that the thrustmaster is unplugged....did you unplug it before starting X-Plane?  Or unplug it after starting X-Plane.  I'm guessing the former and that you've probably tried it a few times without the Thrustmaster joystick?

First thing we'll need to determine is if the Gizmo / Lua scripts are running at all.  If they are running and only the throttles and prop levers are acting up, that would definitely be odd.  Some levers and buttons are 'default' and do not use custom coding and so would work when the throttles wouldn't.

So lets start with this one question, I'll keep an eye on the forums here for quick responses and hopefully we can get you fixed up.

-tkyler

Edited by tkyler

Great, thanks for the support. This whole PC build was just for the MU-2 as I plan on flying one in the real world!